cutprice.games
eng
usd
rus
eng
rub
usd
eur
Asteroid Bounty Hunter
MainCatalog
Asteroid Bounty Hunter

Asteroid Bounty Hunter

Action, Adventure, Casual, Indie, RPG
Asteroid Bounty Hunter is a space shooter mixed with interesting boss fights and breathtaking visuals, with a reward system to take your skill to another level.
buy 10.99$
Offer will be valid for another 17 hours
Asteroid Bounty Hunter is a space shooter mixed with interesting boss fights and breathtaking visuals, with a reward system to take your skill to another level.
buy 10.99$
Offer will be valid for another 17 hours
Release Date24 февраля 2016 г.
DevelopersEGAMER
PublishersSA Industry
OSMac, Linux, Windows
LanguageInterfaceVoiceoverSubtitles
English
Spanish
Italian
German
Russian
View all supported languages (25)
Single-playerSteam AchievementsFull controller supportSteam Trading CardsCaptions availableSteam CloudStatsSteam Leaderboards

All offers

Cheapest first
Expensive first
store.steampowered.com
store.steampowered.com
99.9%positive feedback
Updated 22.05.2024
Buy with smart
10.99$smart price

Media

Screenshot №1 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №2 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №3 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №4 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №5 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №6 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №7 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №8 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №9 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №10 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №11 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №12 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №13 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №14 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №15 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №16 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №17 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №18 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №19 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №20 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №21 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
Screenshot №22 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter
background-pattern
REQUIREMENTS
Mac
Linux
Windows
Minimal
  • OS: Mac OS X 10.10.3
  • Processor: Intel dual core 2.0 Ghz
  • Memory: 512 MB RAM
  • Graphics: 512 MB or higher
  • Storage: 3 GB available space
Recommended
  • OS: Mac OS X 10.10.4
  • Processor: Intel dual core 2.4 Ghz
  • Memory: 512 MB RAM
  • Graphics: 1GB or higher
  • Storage: 3 GB available space

Share it with your friends

background-pattern

Description

Ready to take the wheel old geezer?

Asteroid Bounty Hunter is a space shooter, with a lot more in store than simply blowing up asteroids. The story follows our hero John, who is a veteran, trying to do amends in his screw up life and he only has his space ship AI, who still cares about him. The story latter unfolds some pretty interesting things about John, his life and his relationship with stuff around him.

The game itself is based on a dodging/blowing up stuff, but that quickly falls in background picture, since you have to outmaneuver the enemy, who are constantly changing. Your job is to save planets from incoming asteroids, while taking care of your affairs with other bounty hunters.

  • unique boss fights with different difficulty levels
  • defend the nearby planets from vicious asteroids attacks
  • battle other bounty hunters

The concept of the game is to farm experience, so you can unlock new upgrades. You can collect mastery points from other bounty hunter ships to unlock new ships. If you find yourself unable to progress the game, you can always come back to earlier levels and farm experience, which you can use to make limitless upgrades for you ship. Each new level brings a quest with an unique one time ship upgrade, so use it wisely.

  • over 100 different size and texture asteroids, flying towards the planets
  • 5 different types of bounty hunters, exchanging whole game trying to kill you
  • 5 different bosses, each having completely unique mechanic

Your ship 4 unique abilities

  • Basic attack - limited to 3 energy particles on screen
  • Photon swarm - more powerful - giant balls of energy spinning and crushing everything ahead, it has 3 charges stored on ship
  • Death ray - laser cutting asteroids like it's a knife going through butter, it has significantly larger cool down, so use it wisely
  • Final blast - ultimate attack - sends a missile with a shape of a phoenix to the center of the screen and blowing everything hostile in 360' area. The cool down is 60 seconds, so in a way you're limited to 1-2 use per level.

There is two types of upgrades. You can make global upgrades in shipyard or ability upgrade in upgrade center.

GLOBAL UPGRADES

There is limitless ship upgrade points, which you can spend on:

  • global shield durability
  • global abilities cool down
  • global damage increase

Player get upgrade point for each level up. To level up you need to get specified amount of experience by destroying hostile ships or asteroids. When we say limitless, we think limitless... there is no player level cap.

Those upgrades applies to all ships in shipyard no mater which is selected.

ABILITIES UPGRADES

There is 6 different upgrades, each counting 20 points to spend.

  • Shield durability (max shield value)
  • Shield regeneration rate
  • Basic attack damage upgrade
  • Photon swarm damage upgrade
  • Death ray damage upgrade
  • Final blast damage upgrade

There is 5 different ships in shipyard each having an unique passive bonus. Those bonuses are added to global and abilities upgrades. If you manage to unlock the special ship, you'll get all the bonuses.

  • No bonus
  • Shield durability bonus %
  • Cool down bonus %
  • Damage bonus %
  • Shield, CD and damage bonus %
  • amazing space graphics and ambient
  • high resolution planets and stars
  • advanced GUI with customizable preferences which include controls (controller support), graphics and audio
Screenshot №1 from game Asteroid Bounty HunterScreenshot №2 from game Asteroid Bounty HunterScreenshot №3 from game Asteroid Bounty Hunter

Reviews about the game

Asteroid Bounty Hunter29.06.2016

It's cheap and all, but the number of bugs and crashes are riduculous, especially for such a simple game: [list] [*]It is around the fifth time for me that the game crashed on the last asteroid [*]Newline (\n) symbols visible in strings [*]Why does the game keep asking me to start over as primary option every time I want to continue my progress? [/list] In short a very bad user experience, while the game is alright if you like linear gameplay with mindless grinding (which I do)

Minor Sailfish
Minor Sailfish
I don't recommend
Asteroid Bounty Hunter10.09.2017

wow, just wow! I never thought until i got hands on this game myself. Reading bad reviews i thought, it can't be that bad, there are asteroids and enemy ships a decent shoot them up, sort of. But no, and here is why. Many people did not noticed this but this game wants to be a "beat hazard" you know what is beat hazard? Search on steam, beat hazard is shoot them up and music game at the same time as this "ugly looking game". Do you know why? Because there is also music implemented as well as you can add your own. Why did they tried to copy this mechanic? So they can fail terribly, i guess. Let's start with game that has been developed in 2016 looks like from early 2000s graphics wise. Story line and voice acting should not exist in this game, there is no reason why its there. Story is forgettable and voice acting is pretty much retarded. They only say retarded "quotes" at the end of each level that does not make any sense at all. Games background is the same for all other levels just with different colors. Enemy ships are dull and badly designed including asteroids. In fact there are only 5 different type of enemies with same attack patterns. As soon as you see enemy ship incoming into your screen first of all it is invulnerable during first 5 seconds or so before it starts to attack. Sometimes when there are asteroids on screen and some enemy ships appear and attack you asteroids block your projectiles but not enemy attacks, nice cover huh? But if there are 3 or 4 enemies on screen and you are surrounded by asteroids you will most likely end up dead. So that's that. Sometimes your default attack (not abilities) stops to respond for unknown reason and shoots inconsistently. There are 25 different levels in this game, every 5th level is boss battle, but every non boss level is getting longer and longer until it's 20 minutes in and you just died because of smallest asteroid got in way and could not be destroyed by your default attack then you get set back and start over. Since your main goal is to destroy asteroids you have given certain amount to destroy in ever level but you know that does not sound easy like you think, i dunno but WHY ON THE FCKN EARTH developers thought its funny to make that asteroids fly/float out of screen. Sometimes took minute to see at least one asteroid that i could destroy. Boss fights! Well, do you remember i described about enemy covers earlier? You see that whenever boss attacks/uses his projectiles they "BLOCK" your all abilities and cant even be targeted to destroy them directly, always have to avoid every projectile that is on the screen and most of these projectiles can insta kill you. HOW FCKING LOVELY. Stay away from this game and developers too. They do not deserve money for making such dreadful games.

Fixed Turkey
Fixed Turkey
I don't recommend
Asteroid Bounty Hunter28.12.2019

I first tought that it was too easy. Then I activated the harder stuff at the levels: hoho. Pure hardcore!

Worthy Rook
Worthy Rook
I recommend
Asteroid Bounty Hunter24.02.2016

While this game is probably worth what I paid for it, it's nothing to call home about. The game touts full range controls yet is limited to arrow keys, which still doesn't allow the precision needed for weaving through bullet patterns. Multiple spelling and grammar errors grated my nerves, both in the story segments and in the documentation/hint screens. Graphics are pretty, and the soundtrack isn't half bad. I might come back to this game if/when I upgrade this computer to see if the controls get any tighter. --Addendum with version 1.4: The controls are a bit more responsive now, and the ship's inertia is removed. Previously, I thought it was an artifact of my four-year-old compy, but, no, it was a feature. I think performance has improved since last time I played; refighting a boss showed much less slowdown than the first time. Documentation is cleaned up (though the typeface might benefit from lower-case letters) and I haven't seen more loading screen errors. The addition of two game modes helps to alleviate the level monotony somewhat, and paradoxically makes them more passable. Normal mode has about a dozen rocks hurtling towards you, after which one or more enemy ships crawl in and shoot, asteroid-free. This runs up the level timer, which has the effect of multiplying asteroid hp and xp... but you hit a wall where you can't output enough damage to any single asteroid before it runs past you... and there's more ships to shoot again. Bounty hunter mode keeps the asteroids coming when ships show, or perhaps makes the ships show when the asteroids are coming. This way, you can keep accomplishing something while the ships crawl in invincibly. Overall, it's better than when I first played, but still don't think it's a must-buy. Fans of the genre might enjoy it, the graphics guys know what they're doing (calling it merely "pretty" isn't fair, I suppose), but I can't get more enthusiastic about it.

Nuclear Quail
Nuclear Quail
I don't recommend
Asteroid Bounty Hunter08.07.2021

---{ Graphics }--- ☐ You forget what reality is ☐ Beautiful ☐ Good ☑ Decent ☐ Bad ☐ Don‘t look too long at it ☐ MS-DOS ---{ Gameplay }--- ☐ Very good ☐ Good ☐ It's just gameplay ☑ Mehh ☐ Watch paint dry instead ☐ Just don't ---{ Audio }--- ☐ Eargasm ☐ Very good ☑ Good ☐ Not too bad ☐ Bad ☐ I'm now deaf ---{ Audience }--- ☐ Kids ☑ Teens ☑ Adults ☐ Grandma ---{ PC Requirements }--- ☐ Check if you can run paint ☑ Potato ☐ Decent ☐ Fast ☐ Rich boi ☐ Ask NASA if they have a spare computer ---{ Difficulty }--- ☐ Just press 'W' ☑ Easy ☐ Easy to learn / Hard to master ☐ Significant brain usage ☐ Difficult ☐ Dark Souls ---{ Grind }--- ☑ Nothing to grind ☐ Only if u care about leaderboards/ranks ☐ Isn't necessary to progress ☐ Average grind level ☐ Too much grind ☐ You'll need a second live for grinding ---{ Story }--- ☐ No Story ☑ Some lore ☐ Average ☐ Good ☐ Lovely ☐ It'll replace your life ---{ Game Time }--- ☐ Long enough for a cup of coffee ☐ Short ☑ Average ☐ Long ☐ To infinity and beyond ---{ Price }--- ☐ It's free! ☐ Worth the price ☐ If it's on sale ☑ If u have some spare money left ☐ Not recommended ☐ You could also just burn your money ---{ Bugs }--- ☑ Never heard of ☐ Minor bugs ☐ Can get annoying ☐ ARK: Survival Evolved ☐ The game itself is a big terrarium for bugs ---{ ? / 10 }--- ☐ 1 ☐ 2 ☐ 3 ☐ 4 ☐ 5 ☐ 6 ☑ 7 ☐ 8 ☐ 9 ☐ 10

Sudden Barnacle
Sudden Barnacle
I recommend
Asteroid Bounty Hunter04.02.2020

This game was a good time killer and was an ok game for the sale price when I got it. The main reason Im going to give this game a bad review is there are very basic problems they could fix and should not exist. some examples are MP points to unlock ships is wrong Some achievements are out of sync Asteroids explode into bigger asteroids If these issues did not exist the game would be a "ok game" and worth the cost

Sudden Elk
Sudden Elk
I don't recommend
×

Learn about the best deals first!

Receive notifications about the most advantageous offers, big discounts, and sales straight to your email.

We respect your privacy and will never share your email with third parties. You can unsubscribe at any time.